Year 9

 

 Head of Year

Martin Dickie  DickieM@hendonschool.co.uk

 year7

 

Core values of the team

  • Students help and support fellow year 8 students
  • Students have a positive attitude towards learning
  • Students show respect and manners to all members of the Hendon School community
  • Students respect the school environment
  • Students communicate with each other using appropriate language
  • Students speak to an adult if they are struggling with a particular issue

Click here for Guide to Progress in Year 7-9 (Understanding Grade Sheets)

Key Dates for Year 9

tbc January – KS4 Curriculum event and Options Assembly for Year 9 students. Students visit market stalls for each subject so they can then talk to subject specialists and ask questions to gather more information. This will help in choosing the right options subjects.

Year 9 Parents Evening: Thursday 06 February 2020

Year 9 Parents Evening & Options presentation with Parents.

tbc February

Deadline for final choices. Students will make final choices through the online form on Frog.

Year 9 Tutor List

9.1  Dawn Hollingworth Hollingworth@hendonschool.co.uk /Julian Findlay FindlayJ@hendonschool.co.uk(Tues)

9.2  Rubina Yousef Yousefr@hendonschool.co.uk

9.3  Ranju Chawla chawla@hendonschool.co.uk

9.4  Josh Connage ConnageJ@hendonschool.co.uk 

9.5  Hannah Griffiths Griffithsh@hendonschool.co.uk /Julian Findlay FindlayJ@hendonschool.co.uk(Mon)

9.6  Riyaz Gadatara gadatarar@hendonschool.co.uk 

9.7  Stephen Pearce pearces@hendonschool.co.uk

9.8 - Jasmine Hussain hussainj@hendonschool.co.uk

 PDS Support:

Patricia Brydon brydonp@hendonschool.co.uk

StaffStaff Frog Sims GovGov ParentMail SELIMA