Year 11

List of Exam Boards and codes  click here

Please click here for letter re 6th form Information Evening

Please click here for the Year 10 Information Evening presentation May 15th 2019

Head of Year: 
Florence Kruczyk kruczyk@hendonschool.co.uk  

Dear Parent / Carer,

At Hendon School we work together with parents to support our students. As students enter KS4, we expect them to become increasingly mature in their attitude and approach towards their studies. The demands of their GCSE courses are considerable and students need to organise their time and work in a responsible and mature manner in preparation for examinations and assessed coursework. Excellent attendance and punctuality are a key factor as it becomes increasingly important to be present for all lessons. We are proud of the standards achieved by our students at KS4 and expect that current Year 11 students will be even more successful than their predecessors.

Form Tutors

11.1  Martina Schmid - schmid@hendonschool.co.uk / Christian Almerez AlmerezC@hendonschool.co.uk (Mon)

11.2  Ryan Watson - watsonr@hendonschool.co.uk

11.3  Amy Goodman - goodmana@hendonschool.co.uk

11.4  Joe Jennings JenningsJ@hendonschool.co.uk

11.5  Patrick Iberi Iberip@hendonschool.co.uk

11.6  George Berry  BerryG@hendonschool.co.uk /Christian Almerez AlmerezC@hendonschool.co.uk (Thurs)

11.7  Esa Roman - romane@hendonschool.co.uk

11.8  Alpa Patel - patela@hendonschool.co.uk

PDS Support:

Joyce Massey MasseyJ@hendonschool.co.uk

Key Dates for Year 11 

Year 11 Parents Evening - Thursday 23rd January 2020

Year 11 Moc Exams - week commencing 9th Dec 2019

Year 11 Prom 23 June 2020

Revision Guides

Understanding your child's grade sheet

Attendance and Punctuality

Homework

Student Support

Suggested Reading List for Key Stage 4

StaffStaff Frog Sims GovGov ParentMail SELIMA