Year 9

 

 Head of Year:

Florence Kruczyk  kruczyk@hendonschool.co.uk

 Dear Parent/Carer, 

I am writing to introduce myself as the new Head of Year 9 at Hendon School. 

I have been at Hendon School for many years and have, in this time, taken on a variety of roles. Now as a Head of Year it is my role to support, encourage and monitor your child to ensure progress is made. I expect them to maintain high standards of behaviour and enthusiasm for their learning as they move forward with new and exciting challenges.  I will foster a positive atmosphere with my year group where all pupils feel valued and understand our joint responsibility for developing their academic, emotional and social skills. I know I can rely on you to help me promote Hendon School’s motto Believe, Achieve, Lead, Belong so that they can fulfil their potential and go on to be successful young adults. 

As an experienced member of staff, I am aware of how difficult it can be at times and I want you to know, we are here to help and ensure your child achieves and excels at Hendon School. As a parent/carer you also play an important role in the education of your child and your encouragement and involvement can help him/her excel.  Your thoughts and views on how we can all work together in a meaningful way are always welcome.  I would like to ask you to continue to check and sign your child’s diary and use this as a communication between the school and yourself.  Please contact your child’s Form Tutor in the first instance should you need to, however I remain at your disposal and you can phone me on the school’s number or email me directly at the address above.

I look forward to our partnership to accompany your child on their journey through Hendon School.  

Yours faithfully,

Florence Kruczyk

Ethos

Happiness – to create a positive school environment where all pupils are able to learn and achieve, and be happy at school

Key events/dates for the year 

Year 9 Parents' Evening: Thursday 8th February

Tutor list


9.1H Martina Schmid - schmidm@hendonschool.co.uk / Greg Marsh - marshg@hendonschool.co.uk


9.2H Ryan Watson - watsonr@hendonschool.co.uk


9.3H Amy Goodman - goodmana@hendonschool.co.uk

9.4H Samira Egala - egalas@hendonschool.co.uk

9.5S Catherine Nichols - nicholasc@hendonschool.co.uk

9.6S Mollee Vasey - vaseym@hendonschool.co.uk

9.7S Esa Roman - romane@hendonschool.co.uk

9.8S Alpa Patel - patela@hendonschool.co.uk

 

 

StaffStaff Frog Sims GovGov ParentMailParentMail